I now pronounce you Hummer and wife

October 14, 2008

“MARRIGE IS SUPPOSED TO BE BETWEEN A MAN AND A WOMAN.
MARRIGE IS SACRED AND SAME SEX MARRIGE WILL TAKE AWAY.
WHATS NEXT? WILL PEOPLE BE ALLOWED TO MARRY THEIR PETS?
WILL PEOPLE FIGHT UNTIL THEY CAN MARRY A CAR?”

Slippery-slope arguments always fascinate me, because they so often reveal the deepest, darkest fantasies of the people making them. You just know this was written by a guy who secretly feels that no one will ever understand him the way his Chevy Aveo does.

3 Responses to “I now pronounce you Hummer and wife”

  1. I think I know several men who would be happier if they married their cars — what a great idea! Thank you.

  2. I thought men did marry their cars?

  3. Another Good blog post, I will be sure to bookmark this in my Propeller account. Have a good evening.

Leave a Reply

