Insert “balls in the air” joke here

March 12, 2009

“Why does the gay community have to go for the church’s juggler (the term: marriage) and risk getting slammed? Is the gay community just being hateful here, or am I missing something… and if I am then I am sure you will tell me.”

This is how great ideas are born. How much more awesome would church be if it came with circus acts? I’m picturing high-wire homilies, offering-plate spinners, acolytes who eat the candles rather than simply snuffing them out, and Rick Warren as the head clown.

3 Responses to “Insert “balls in the air” joke here”

  1. Lemur said

    Dear Gods I love this blog…
    “Wave your balls in the air like you just don’t care!
    …about the church!”

  2. fearlessleader said

    Thanks, Lemur. (But how did I miss the opportunity to make a joke about juggling things that were FLAMING?)

  3. Lauren O said

    It took me literally an entire day to figure out “juggler” was supposed to mean “jugular.” It was just too incoherent for me to even parse.

Leave a Reply

